I think I've finally got the Internet issues under control. This past week has been a nightmare--one minute I'd have a connection, and I'd get involved in something, then I'd click on a link and, bam, no more connection. I don't know if it was a glitch in my computer or in my ISP, but it seems to be sorted now. I do, for now, have a full connection. We'll see how it goes.


Aside from that, I've had a busy week. My freelancing career kicked off all of a sudden, and now I'm spending a large portion of my time writing articles and the like. On top of this, my other half sent me a text today simply stating, "Got you the job of editing the county's monthly magazine." o.0 I won't know the details of that until he gets home, but I'm cautiously optimistic. He has the most random connections...


I've also been busy with the non-erotica side of my fiction writing life. My beta-reader is coming to stay next week and I promised her I'd have the first draft ready for her by then, so she may take home a hard copy and have fun/tear out her hair with the task of editing old-school, a la red pen.


In terms of erotic romance, I'm on the query train again. Two editors have my full, and a few more have sample chapters. It's only been a week so far, so we'll see. Fingers crossed! I've been spending some time thinking about my next project. "Love in a Cubicle" doesn't want to co-operate--it's determined to be an angst-fest, and I'm not in the mood for that right now. I want to write something light-hearted, dammit!


So, yes. Busy, busy. I've even set up a new "office area" in a different room, because writing in the front room wasn't working out. Too many distractions and people not knowing how to be quiet... Here's to a new wave of productivity!



Leave a Reply.